Sacred Heart High School - Contact Us

Contact

Main Office

Office Direct Fax: (203) 597-1686

Mrs. Eileen M. Regan

President, ext. 307

Direct Line: 

Direct Fax: (203) 721-6457

ERegan@sacredhearthighschool.org

Mr. Anthony R. Azzara

Principal, ext 308

Direct Fax: (203) 721 – 6447

AAzzara@sacredhearthighschool.org

Mrs. Karen Grendzinski

Administrative Assistant, ext. 300

KGrendzinski@sacredhearthighschool.org

Mrs. Susan Pandiscia

Administrative Assistant, ext. 303

SPandiscia@sacredhearthighschool.org

Fr.  Mauricio Glavis

Chaplin

MGlavis@sacredhearthighschool.org

Mr. Dan Mathews

Campus Minister

DMathews@sacredhearthighschool.org

Mr. Raul Nadal

Facilities, ext. 316

 

Admissions

Mrs. Erin Laferriere

Director, ext. 305

Direct Line: (203) 721-6354

ELaferriere@sacredhearthighschool.org

 

Business Office

Mrs. Stephanie Robillard

Business Manager, ext. 304

Direct Line: (203) 721-6324

SRobillard@sacredhearthighschool.org

 

Advancement

Mrs. Karen Ciarleglio

Director, ext. 306

Direct Line: (203) 721-6328

KCiarleglio@sacredhearthighschool.org

Mrs. Linda Coviello

Advancement and Facilities Coordinator, ext. 302

Direct Line: (203) 721-6322

LCoviello@sacredhearthighschool.org

 

Athletics

Mr. Michael Madden, Jr.

Director, ext. 313

Direct Line: (203) 721-6357

MMadden@sacredhearthighschool.org

 

Library

Mrs. Jane Scully Parshall

Librarian/Media Specialist, ext. 378

JParshall@sacredhearthighschool.org

Guidance 

Office Direct Line: (203) 753-6165

Office Direct Fax: (203) 597-1520

Ms. Debora Taylor

Director, ext. 321

Direct Line: (203) 721-6332

DTaylor@sacredhearthighschool.org

Mr. Robert Malaspina

Guidance Counselor, ext. 322

Direct Line: (203) 721-6334

RMalaspina@sacredhearthighschool.org

Mrs. Sharon Gugliotti

Administrative Assistant, ext. 320

SGugliotti@sacredhearthighschool.org

 

Special Education

Mrs. Lynn DiCristofaro

Special Education Teacher, ext. 312

LDiCristofaro@sacredhearthighschool.org

 

Health Services

Mrs.  Louise Carlozzi, RN

School Nurse, ext. 310

nurse@sacredhearthighschool.org

Direct Line: (203) 721-6398

Direct Fax: (203) 721-6394

 

 

Faculty

Ms. Molly Blake

Humanities, ext. 360

MBlake@sacredhearthighschool.org

Mr. Jonathan Carroll

Math, ext. 361

JCarroll@sacredhearthighschool.org

Mr. Allan Dabkowski

Choir Director, ext. 362

ADabkowski@sacredhearthighschool.org

Mr. Phil Dawson

Business, ext. 363

PDawson@sacredhearthighschool.org

Ms. Marissa DiCarlo

Humanities, ext. 364

MDiCarlo@sacredhearthighschool.org

Mr. Fran Embardo

World Languages, ext. 365

FEmbardo@sacredhearthighschool.org

Mrs. Sherrie Gemmell

English, ext. 366

SGemmell@sacredhearthighschool.org

Mrs. Evelyn Giacomi

Math, ext. 389

EGiacomi@sacredhearthighschool.org

Mr. George Gomes

Science, ext. 367

GGomes@sacredhearthighschool.org

Mrs. Rosalie Griffin

Math, ext. 368

RGriffin@sacredhearthighschool.org

Mrs. Sharell Herbert

English, ext. 369

SHerbert@sacredhearthighschool.org

Faculty

Mr. David Kalach

Humanities, ext. 370

DKalach@sacredhearthighschool.org

Mrs. Erin Laferriere

Allied Health, ext. 371

ELaferriere@sacredhearthighschool.org

Mr. Michael Madden, Jr.

Humanities, ext. 372

MMadden@sacredhearthighschool.org

Mrs. Melissa Martin

English, ext. 373

MMartin@sacredhearthighschool.org

Mr. Justin Michaud

Math, ext. 374

JMichaud@sacredhearthighschool.org

Mrs. Sandra Nagle

English Department Chairperson , ext. 375

SNagle@sacredhearthighschool.org

Mr. James O’Connell

Science Department Chairperson, ext. 376

JOConnell@sacredhearthighschool.org

Mr. Chris Ortiz

World Languages, ext. 377

COrtiz@sacredhearthighschool.org

Ms. Theresa Pasternak

Theology Department Chairperson, ext. 379

TPasternak@sacredhearthighschool.org

Ms. Christine Pizzano

Science, ext. 380

CPizzano@sacredhearthighschool.org

Mr. Gabe Riccio

Instrumental Director, ext. 381

GRiccio@sacredhearthighschool.org

Ms. Helen Sperry

Math, ext. 382

HSperry@sacredhearthighschool.org

Mr. Stanley Stasaitis

Physical Education, ext. 383

SStasaitis@sacredhearthighschool.org

 

Mr. Thomas Tiezzi

Math Department Chairperson, ext. 385

TTiezzi@sacredhearthighschool.org

Mrs. Amy Traver

Humanities Department Chairperson, ext. 386

ATraver@sacredhearthighschool.org

Mrs. Charmaine Wright

World Languages Department Chairperson, ext. 387

CWright@sacredhearthighschool.org

Sr. Frances Zajac, FSE

Science, ext. 388

FZajac@sacredhearthighschool.org


Address

Sacred Heart High School
142 South Elm Street
Waterbury, CT 06706

p. (203) 753-1605
f. (203) 597-1686

It was the four year experience that solidified Dionne’s (and my own) appreciation of how special Sacred Heart High School truly is. SHHS is a place where traditions of excellence are embedded in every facet of the school.
Read More
SHHS will be forever instilled in my heart. The love and the respect between the faculty and students is a bond that is very rare. SHHS has opened its arms to my family, and I am forever grateful.
Read More
The educational background and confidence that our two older children gained at Sacred Heart helped them be successful in their college careers. Their Sacred Heart education prepared them very well to make the transition to college life, both academically and emotionally.
Read More
Sacred Heart High School offers many opportunities for student involvement in co-curricular activities, athletics, and student outreach programs. Service to others is one of the most outstanding qualities Sacred Heart has to offer and, more importantly, takes pride in!
Read More
Guided by a foundation of excellence that is second to none, the Heart is the finest choice for those wishing to pursue a Catholic education. It is a great honor and a privilege that I associate my name with Sacred Heart High School...
Read More
The sense of belonging to The Heart community was immediate and any worries about their transition to high school were immediately put to rest.
Read More
Academic excellence, community involvement, athletics and Christian-based learning all make Sacred Heart High School a top notch school. But what makes Sacred Heart High School a GREAT school is the sense of family one feels the minute a person walks through the door.
Read More
Sacred Heart was more than just my high school, it was my home. Sacred Heart gave me the education and the confidence to thrive and succeed in college, and eventually in my current role at the Waterbury Chamber of Commerce.
Read More
Spirit can be defined as a strong loyalty or dedication. At Sacred Heart, spirit is at the core of all that we do. As a recent graduate, I saw the strength of Spirit at “the Heart” throughout my four years.
Read More
Sacred Heart High School has truly been very instrumental in my life... The values that were instilled in each of us, along with the fine education that I received from dedicated faculty and staff, continue to be meaningful today.
Read More
The school feels like a family. We watch out for each otherand truly care about each other... Come be part of our sacred Heart High School family I know you, too, will be amazed at what our school has to offer!
Read More
Sacred Heart High School is not just a building. It is an investment in life that continues to pay dividends... The Sacred Heart experience is an immersion in a family which will stay with you forever.
Read More
Sacred Heart High School offers students a supportive environment where they can grow and excel in academics, grow in self-confidence, and grow in faith, all of which were so important to our family.
Read More
As we look back, we realize that our years at Sacred Heart not only prepared us to be successful in college, but also set a standard for how to live our lives.
Read More
At Sacred Heart High School, being a student-athlete allowed me to develop leadership skills and instilled in me a passion for success!
Read More
Sacred Heart’s rigorous academic program, combined with its nurturing and spiritual learning environment, provided me with the knowledge, the values, and the social maturity that I needed to be successful in college, in law school, and in my legal career.
Read More